Bank rate card
What does Axis Bank charge an exporter?
This is Axis Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated w.e.f. 10th July 2026 (capital account charges effective 1st February 2021). 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
What does Axis Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What Axis Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Rs 300 per remittance (FCY remittance incl. Advance against exports) + 0.125% CLE where no exchange margin (not for EEFC/FCY account credits) |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | BRC (manual and eBRC) Nil; duplicate advice/FIRC/BRC Rs 100 each; FIRC where funds received in INR from other banks (FDI section) 0.125%, min Rs 1,000 |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | Rs 1,250 per bill (handling of export bill against advance remittance received) |
| Export bills on collection | Rs 1,250 per bill + courier Rs 1,000; proceeds received in INR from other banks + 0.125% in lieu of exchange |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | 0.03%, min Rs 2,000, max Rs 10,000 + interest + courier Rs 1,000; advance against collection bill 0.0625%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000 + interest; INR bills + 0.125% in lieu of exchange |
| Extension of realisation period | Rs 500 per extension per bill |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Write-off approval Rs 1,250 per request |
| Crystallisation | 0.125%, min Rs 2,000 |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Rs 1,250 per bill + other bank charges, if any |
| Export LC advising | Customers Rs 1,500 (amendment Rs 750); non-customers Rs 2,000 (amendment Rs 1,000); transfer Rs 2,000 |
| Export LC confirmation | Transaction-specific pricing from TxB FI Trade Desk (bank rating & country risk) |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Not stated |
| SWIFT | Rs 500 (remittances, import collection/advance); Rs 1,000 (LC, BG, import bills under LC); SWIFT tracer Rs 500 |
| Courier | Rs 1,000 per export bill; postage Rs 500 per bill (inland bills/BG) |
What does Axis Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What Axis Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | Rs 2,000 per bill + SWIFT Rs 500 (+0.125% in lieu of exchange if no exchange margin) |
| Import bills on collection | Rs 2,000 per bill + SWIFT Rs 500 (+0.125% CLE if no exchange margin); import bill under LC retirement 0.125%, min Rs 2,000, max Rs 10,000 + SWIFT Rs 1,000 |
| Import LC issuance | Sight 0.20% per quarter, min Rs 2,000; usance up to 3 months 1.50% p.a., min Rs 2,000 (+0.05% p.m. Beyond 3 months) + SWIFT Rs 1,000 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Not stated |
| Bank guarantee | Foreign BG 2.50% p.a., min Rs 2,500 + processing Rs 1,500 + SWIFT Rs 1,000 + courier; inland performance 1.8% p.a. / financial 2% p.a., min Rs 2,500 + processing Rs 1,500 |
| Other outward remittance | Rs 1,000 per remittance + SWIFT Rs 500 (+0.125% CLE if no exchange margin) |
| Forward contracts | Booking Rs 1,000 per contract; cancellation Rs 1,000; early delivery swap cost + interest per FEDAI |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | 0.125% where bank earns no exchange margin (excludes inward credits to EEFC/other FCY accounts; outward from these attracts CLE) |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | NOC (trade/capital account) Rs 1,000; other certificate/attestation Rs 250; EDF/GR waiver certificate Rs 1,000; EDF (GR) approval Rs 1,000 per bill |
How does Axis Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | Axis Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹1,250 | 21st cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | Free | 1st cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Inward remittance, per credit | ₹300 | 19th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹1,250 | 23rd cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹500 | 5th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
On published figures Axis Bank sits in the cheapest five on e-brc or brc (1st of 23), swift, per message (5th of 36). An exporter filing 20 shipping bills a month, pulling an e-BRC for each and taking 20 payment credits, would pay ₹3,72,000 a year on these published heads alone. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹1,86,000. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does Axis Bank's schedule say?
Latest wholesale trade & forex SOC (w.e.f. 10 Jul 2026) supersedes earlier wholesale versions (1 Aug 2024, 5 Dec 2024, 25 Sep 2025); applies where no customer-specific pricing/sanction exists. GST extra (except import discrepancy fee). Out-of-pocket and foreign correspondent charges extra. The 2020 SOC (still hosted, under small-business-banking/loans paths) is the only non-wholesale-labelled version found; it additionally lists follow-up charges not in the 2026 SOC: BOE follow-up (IDPMS) Rs 100 per BOE/bill/remittance per month; export bill lodgement beyond 30 days / overdue realisation / overdue advance exports beyond 1 year Rs 100 per shipping bill or remittance per month; overdue merchanting Rs 500 half-yearly. The 2026 PDF is linked from https://www.axis.bank.in/fees-and-charges (Foreign Exchange > 'Schedule of charges for foreign exchange transaction' > 'Schedule of Charges for Trade & Forex Transactions w.e.f 10th July, 2026'), confirmed 19 Sep 2026.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | w.e.f. 10th July 2026 (capital account charges effective 1st February 2021) |
| Bank type | Private |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open Axis Bank's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from Axis Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing Axis Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.