Bank rate card
What does Bank of Baroda charge an exporter?
This is Bank of Baroda's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated Revised Service Charges W.E.F. 10.12.2022 (most rows 'No Change'). 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
Key takeaways
This schedule was last revised before 2025. It is dated Revised Service Charges W.E.F. 10.12.2022 (most rows 'No Change') and is still the card Bank of Baroda publishes today, but an old schedule is a starting point for a conversation with the bank rather than a price you can rely on.
What does Bank of Baroda charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What Bank of Baroda publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Advance remittance against exports Rs 200 per remittance; other inward remittances Nil where credited to BoB account (other cases Rs 100) |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | Not stated |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | Docs sent directly by exporter / bills against advance received: up to USD 5,000 Rs 250; USD 5,001-25,000 Rs 500; above USD 25,000 Rs 1,200 per bill + Rs 100 per additional shipping bill |
| Export bills on collection | Up to USD 5,000 Rs 250; USD 5,001-25,000 Rs 750; above USD 25,000 0.0625%, max Rs 2,000 per bill + Rs 100 per additional shipping bill (+ SWIFT Rs 500 / courier extra) |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Below USD 25,000 Rs 1,000; USD 25,000 and above Rs 1,500 per bill (FC or rupee) + Rs 100 per additional shipping bill |
| Extension of realisation period | Nil up to 270 days from shipping bill date; beyond 270 days Rs 1,000 per extension |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Write-off: against bank charges Nil; self write-off Nil; others Rs 1,000 per shipping bill |
| Crystallisation | Rs 1,000 per bill |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Not stated |
| Export LC advising | BoB clients Rs 1,000 per LC; other-bank clients Rs 2,000; amendment Rs 600 |
| Export LC confirmation | Sight 0.25% first quarter + 0.15% p.m. Thereafter (min Rs 1,500); usance 1.5% p.a. (min Rs 2,000); LC above Rs 5 cr 0.50% p.a. (sight) / 0.40% p.a. (usance) |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Overdue export bills Rs 500 per bill per quarter; follow-up of export docs against advance Rs 250 per remittance per quarter after 1 year; late submission Rs 100 (30 days-3 months) / Rs 500 (>3 months) per shipping bill |
| SWIFT | Rs 500 per SWIFT message |
| Courier | Rs 1,200 per document outside India; Rs 250 within India |
What does Bank of Baroda charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What Bank of Baroda publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | 0.15%, min Rs 500, max Rs 10,000 (exchange benefit to bank); 0.20%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000 (no exchange benefit) + SWIFT Rs 500 per message (schedule charges exclusive of SWIFT) |
| Import bills on collection | Not under LC: FC bill with exchange benefit 0.15%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 25,000; rupee / no exchange benefit 0.30%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 50,000; direct bills 0.125% (max Rs 10,000) / 0.20% (max Rs 25,000) |
| Import LC issuance | Sight 0.35% first quarter + 0.15% p.m. Thereafter; usance rating-based 0.75% (AAA) to 2.40% p.a. (BB/unrated; MSME unrated at BBB 1.50%); min Rs 2,000; LC above Rs 5 cr 0.40% p.a. |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | BoE follow-up Rs 1,000 (advance import remittance: BoE not submitted within 180 days; import bill payment: per BoE not submitted within 90 days) |
| Bank guarantee | Rating-based: performance 0.80%-2.00% p.a., financial 1.00%-2.50% p.a. (min Rs 1,500; MSME unrated at BBB rate); export performance (non-project) 0.10% p.m.; all other guarantees 0.15% p.m. |
| Other outward remittance | Non-individuals: 0.10%, min Rs 500, max Rs 5,000 (exchange benefit); 0.25%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000 (no exchange benefit) |
| Forward contracts | Booking Rs 500 per contract; early delivery/extension Rs 500; cancellation Nil |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | No general row; discontinued on import bills settled from FC loans/buyers credit/EEFC; 0.15% (min Rs 1,000) where forward sale contract booked with BoB for import bill under LC of another bank |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Export-related certificates Rs 100 per certificate; GR waiver certificate Rs 500; NOC for discounting export bills with other bank Rs 1,000 per bill; NOC for capital account transactions Rs 1,000 |
How does Bank of Baroda compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | Bank of Baroda | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹250 | 4th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Inward remittance, per credit | ₹200 | 12th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹250 | 3rd cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹500 | 6th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
On published figures Bank of Baroda sits in the cheapest five on export bill regularisation, per shipping bill (4th of 29), export bills on collection, entry tier (3rd of 35). A full annual figure cannot be built for this bank, because at least one of those heads is unpublished. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does Bank of Baroda's schedule say?
Forex charges are an accordion on the HTML Service Charges page (no separate PDF); page rendered to PDF with accordions expanded (117 pp; forex section 'Forex Related Charges-Other than Large Corporate/ C & IC' on PDF pp. 24-47). A separate 'Advances (Large Corporate/ C& IC) including Trade, Forex and Remittances' schedule w.e.f. 03.05.2024 is on the same page (PDF ~pp. 71-92), not used. Charges exclusive of GST (18%); SWIFT/courier charged additionally; non-customers 50% higher (general section). No FIRC/eBRC or purpose-code row (only 'export related certificates' Rs 100). Merchant trade Rs 3,000 per bill.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | Revised Service Charges W.E.F. 10.12.2022 (most rows 'No Change') |
| Bank type | Public sector |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open Bank of Baroda's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from Bank of Baroda on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing Bank of Baroda to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.