Bank rate card
What does Barclays Bank India charge an exporter?
This is Barclays Bank India's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated As of: 1st Feb 2026. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
What does Barclays Bank India charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What Barclays Bank India publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Not stated |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | Not stated |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | Not stated |
| Export bills on collection | Rs 3,300 flat (export LC/bills: advising / amending / transfer / collection / purchase & negotiation) + SWIFT Rs 500 + international courier Rs 1,500 |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Rs 3,300 flat (same export LC/bills charge) |
| Extension of realisation period | Not stated |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Not stated |
| Crystallisation | Not stated |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Not stated |
| Export LC advising | Rs 3,300 flat (advising / amending / transfer) |
| Export LC confirmation | Not stated |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Not stated |
| SWIFT | Rs 500 |
| Courier | Local Rs 200; international Rs 1,500 |
What does Barclays Bank India charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What Barclays Bank India publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | Rs 2,000 handling (import advance payment / direct payment) + SWIFT/SFMS Rs 500 |
| Import bills on collection | Rs 2,400 handling (import bills under collection, bill return) |
| Import LC issuance | Rs 5,900 (issuance / amendment commission) |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Not stated |
| Bank guarantee | Issuance / amendment commission min Rs 5,000 |
| Other outward remittance | Not stated |
| Forward contracts | Not stated |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | Not stated |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | GR waivers - certificates / NOCs Rs 500 |
How does Barclays Bank India compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | Barclays Bank India | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| e-BRC or BRC | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Inward remittance, per credit | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹3,300 | 35th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹500 | 8th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
Barclays Bank India does not sit in the cheapest five on any of the six heads measured here. It sits in the dearest five on export bills on collection, entry tier (35th of 35). A full annual figure cannot be built for this bank, because at least one of those heads is unpublished. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does Barclays Bank India's schedule say?
One-page flat-fee trade SOC for corporate banking. Taxes extra; out-of-pocket SWIFT/FX/courier/stamp duty at actuals. Inland: LC bill collection/discounting Rs 6,500; purchase bill discounting min Rs 2,600; sales bill discounting min Rs 1,800; invoice discounting min Rs 1,400. Status partial: the companion 'Corporate Banking SOC - w.e.f 01/02/2026' (likely holds remittance/FIRC charges) returned 403 to curl and WebFetch - BLOCKED, download manually: https://www.barclays.bank.in/content/dam/barclays-in/documents/schedule-charges/SOC__CASH__FEB2026.pdf . The trade SOC itself also returned 403 at first and downloaded on a plain retry. Landing page: https://www.barclays.bank.in/home/schedule-of-charges-interest-rates/
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | As of: 1st Feb 2026 |
| Bank type | Foreign |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open Barclays Bank India's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from Barclays Bank India on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing Barclays Bank India to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.