Bank rate card
What does BNP Paribas India charge an exporter?
This is BNP Paribas India's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated 10th February 2026. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
What does BNP Paribas India charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What BNP Paribas India publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Not stated |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | Bank Realization Certificate Rs 50 per upload into DGFT site |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | Not stated |
| Export bills on collection | Outward bills 0.25% of bill amount, min Rs 2,500 per bill; foreign currency & rupee export bill 0.0625% p.a. Per bill (remarks column: INR 2,500); SWIFT Rs 250 / international courier Rs 1,000 extra |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Not stated |
| Extension of realisation period | Not stated |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Not stated |
| Crystallisation | Not stated |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Not stated |
| Export LC advising | Rs 2,000 per advising; standby LC advising Rs 5,000, amendments Rs 3,000 |
| Export LC confirmation | Not stated |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Overdue bills Rs 1,500 per bill plus overdue interest wherever applicable |
| SWIFT | Rs 250 |
| Courier | International Rs 1,000; local courier/postage Rs 250 |
What does BNP Paribas India charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What BNP Paribas India publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | Advance import remittances: bills up to INR 10 mio 0.15% p.a., min Rs 2,000; above INR 10 mio Rs 15,000 per remittance; Rs 2,000 per remittance additional charge for 'OUR' instructions only; SWIFT Rs 250 extra |
| Import bills on collection | Inward bills 0.25% of bill amount, min Rs 2,500 per bill; forwarding collection documents to other banks Rs 2,500 |
| Import LC issuance | Not stated |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Not stated |
| Bank guarantee | Not stated |
| Other outward remittance | Foreign outward remittance Rs 1,500 per remittance; additional Rs 1,500 for 'OUR' instructions |
| Forward contracts | Not stated |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | Not stated |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Certificate of balance to auditors / any other Rs 250 |
How does BNP Paribas India compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | BNP Paribas India | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| e-BRC or BRC | ₹50 | 11th cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Inward remittance, per credit | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹2,500 | 34th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹250 | 1st cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
On published figures BNP Paribas India sits in the cheapest five on swift, per message (1st of 36). It sits in the dearest five on export bills on collection, entry tier (34th of 35). A full annual figure cannot be built for this bank, because at least one of those heads is unpublished. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does BNP Paribas India's schedule say?
Corporate & Institutional Banking list prices, exclusive of GST; SWIFT, courier and correspondent charges additional; unlisted items via Transaction Banking sales manager. Linked as 'Schedule of Charges' in footer of https://www.bnpparibas.bank.in/en/ . Delivery order Rs 2,500. Annual account maintenance fee Rs 50,000. Earlier version effective 16 June 2023 had identical trade prices. No LC issuance, guarantee, inward remittance or EDPMS charges published.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | 10th February 2026 |
| Bank type | Foreign |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open BNP Paribas India's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from BNP Paribas India on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing BNP Paribas India to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.