Bank rate card
What does CSB Bank charge an exporter?
This is CSB Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated with effect from 29th January, 2024. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
Key takeaways
This schedule was last revised before 2025. It is dated with effect from 29th January, 2024 and is still the card CSB Bank publishes today, but an old schedule is a starting point for a conversation with the bank rather than a price you can rely on.
What does CSB Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What CSB Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Not stated in standard trade SOC; Trade Forex CA (Smart/Pro): Free |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | Not stated in standard trade SOC; Trade Forex CA (Smart/Pro): FIRC free, e-BRC free |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | 0.125%, min Rs 1,500 per bill (collection bills incl. Under advance payments); Trade Forex CA: Rs 500 (Smart) / Rs 300 (Pro) per bill for advance-remittance or direct-dispatch bills |
| Export bills on collection | 0.125%, min Rs 1,500 per bill + courier Rs 1,000 (Trade Forex CA: Rs 500 Smart / Rs 300 Pro per bill) |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | 0.125%, min Rs 1,500 per bill |
| Extension of realisation period | Rs 2,000 up to 1 year from export; Rs 5,000 beyond 1 year |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Write-off Rs 2,000; EDPMS write-off Rs 1,000 (self) / Rs 2,000 (AD level) |
| Crystallisation | Export: 0.125%, min Rs 1,500 per bill; import: bill commission + 0.30% |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Rs 2,000 + other bank charges |
| Export LC advising | Rs 1,500; amendment Rs 1,000; transfer 1.50% p.a., min Rs 2,000 (Trade Forex CA: Rs 500 / Rs 300; amendment Rs 300 / Rs 200) |
| Export LC confirmation | Not stated |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Rs 500 per quarter per item: SB outstanding beyond 9 months, BoE beyond 6 months, ORM beyond 6 months, IRM beyond 12 months; late submission of export documents (after 21 days) Rs 1,000 |
| SWIFT | SWIFT/SFMS Rs 1,000; non-import outward remittance Rs 500; tracer Rs 500 (Trade Forex CA: Rs 300 per message Smart / free Pro) |
| Courier | Export bills Rs 1,000; domestic Rs 500; international (other than export bills) Rs 1,500 (Trade Forex CA: Rs 500 Smart / Rs 300 Pro; registered post Rs 200) |
What does CSB Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What CSB Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | 0.125%, min Rs 1,500 (advance payments & direct bills) + SWIFT Rs 1,000 (Trade Forex CA: Rs 500 / Rs 300 per bill) |
| Import bills on collection | Non-LC 0.125%, min Rs 1,500 per bill; LC bills 0.125%, min Rs 1,500 (+0.20% if retired late) |
| Import LC issuance | 1.50% p.a., min Rs 2,000 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Not stated |
| Bank guarantee | 1.50% p.a., min Rs 2,000 (BG/SBLC, inland & foreign) |
| Other outward remittance | 0.125%, min Rs 500 + SWIFT Rs 500 (LRS flat Rs 1,000 incl. SWIFT) |
| Forward contracts | Booking min Rs 1,000 per contract; early delivery/extension/cancellation min Rs 500 + swap cost |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | 0.125%, min Rs 1,500 (import payment from EEFC/DDA, PCFC repayment from EEFC, EEFC-to-EEFC) |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Export certificates/attestations (e.g. GR waiver) Rs 2,000; GR waiver/approval certificate Rs 1,000; bank letters (IEC, AD code, NOC to other bank etc.) Rs 500; NOC for discounting with other bank Rs 3,000 |
How does CSB Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | CSB Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹1,500 | 23rd cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | Free | 3rd cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Free | 1st cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹1,500 | 26th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹1,000 | 25th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
On published figures CSB Bank sits in the cheapest five on e-brc or brc (3rd of 23), firc or fira issuance (1st of 30). A full annual figure cannot be built for this bank, because at least one of those heads is unpublished. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does CSB Bank's schedule say?
Standard trade SOC (29.01.2024) is still the trade schedule linked from https://csb.bank.in/service-charges-and-fees; it does not list inward remittance or FIRC charges, so those come from the Trade Forex current-account product sheet (w.e.f. 14-07-2026), which gives lower product pricing for Smart Trade (QTP USD 30,000) and Pro Trade (QTP USD 150,000) account holders. GST & forex GST extra. Csb.bank.in HTML pages sit behind a Radware bot check (the landing page was read via WebFetch); the PDFs downloaded directly. The SOC shows GR waiver at both Rs 2,000 (exports item 12) and Rs 1,000 (misc item 11). Other charges: reimbursement claim Rs 1,000; PEM approval Rs 20,000; warehouse/consignment export Rs 5,000; AD code transfer Rs 500; Trade Forex CA delay in regularisation Rs 500 / Rs 300 per bill per quarter.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | with effect from 29th January, 2024 |
| Bank type | Private |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open CSB Bank's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from CSB Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing CSB Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.