Bank rate card
What does DBS Bank India charge an exporter?
This is DBS Bank India's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated 05th October 2026 (per link text on dbs.bank.in/in/sme; PDF footer 'Tariff Schedule/01-10-'). 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
Key takeaways
This schedule takes effect on 2026-10-05. Until then DBS Bank India is still billing on its previous card, so use this page to plan rather than to reconcile an invoice you have already been sent.
What does DBS Bank India charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What DBS Bank India publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Credit to INR a/c: Rs 750 (Supreme CA / e-Business Lite / CA Others), Rs 400 (Entrepreneurs / OD-CC / Dynamic 2-in-1), Rs 250 (Business Edge / Edge Preferred / Multi-Currency), Free (Exclusive / Business Value / Edge Saver variants); credit to FCY a/c Rs 250; + ITT correspondent charges (e.g. USD Rs 400, EUR Rs 350) |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | FIRC issuance Free; FIRC re-issuance Rs 100-750 by variant; BRC issuance Rs 200 per issuance (Free for Exclusive / Business Value / Edge Saver variants) |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | EDPMS regularisation per shipping bill: automated Rs 1,000 / manual Rs 2,000 (Free for Multi-Currency, Exclusive, Business Value, Edge Saver variants); EBC Softex and advance payment bills (no dispatch) flat Rs 1,250 (Rs 1,000 Business Edge / Edge Preferred; Free premium variants); export bills lodgment on collection line (Rs 2,000 / Rs 1,000) is stated to cover dispatch and non-dispatch |
| Export bills on collection | Flat Rs 2,000 per bill (e-Business Lite / Entrepreneurs / Multi-Currency / OD-CC), Rs 1,000 (Business Edge / Edge Preferred), Free (Exclusive / Business Value / Edge Saver variants) + courier Rs 750 international / Rs 250 domestic |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Not separately listed; export bills lodgment under LC flat Rs 2,500 (Rs 1,000 Business Edge / Edge Preferred; Free premium variants); LC document scrutiny 0.05%, min Rs 2,000 |
| Extension of realisation period | Rs 200 flat per SB (approval for extension of time / invoice reduction / write-off) |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Rs 200 flat per SB |
| Crystallisation | Not stated |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Not stated |
| Export LC advising | Rs 1,500 flat; amendments Rs 1,000; cable Rs 500 |
| Export LC confirmation | Not stated |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Rs 300 flat per follow-up (at customer's request) |
| SWIFT | Rs 500 flat (imports; export LC cable Rs 500; LC issuance cable Rs 1,500) |
| Courier | Rs 750 international; Rs 250 domestic |
What does DBS Bank India charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What DBS Bank India publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | Advance remittance + IDPMS update: Rs 1,500 min (Rs 1,000 min Business Edge / Edge Preferred) + manual Rs 2,000 / automated Rs 1,000; Free for premium variants; SWIFT Rs 500 |
| Import bills on collection | Rs 1,500 min (Rs 1,000 Business Edge / Edge Preferred) + manual Rs 2,000 / automated Rs 1,000 IDPMS update; Free for premium variants; SWIFT Rs 500; agent bank charges at actuals |
| Import LC issuance | Commission up to 4% p.a. Pro-rata (SME loan fees doc); LC issuance cable Rs 1,500; retirement with FX through bank 0.15% flat (min Rs 750-1,000 some variants), without FX 0.2%, min Rs 1,000 + cable |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | IDPMS update manual Rs 2,000 / automated Rs 1,000 (in import charges); BOE closure on FOC basis Rs 200 per BOE; extension / BOE-ORM write-off Rs 200 per BOE/ORM |
| Bank guarantee | Commission up to 4% p.a. Pro-rata (SME loan fees doc); non-financial amendment Rs 1,500; cable Rs 500 |
| Other outward remittance | From INR a/c: branch Rs 100-1,000, internet banking Free-Rs 750 by variant (incl. SWIFT); from FCY a/c Rs 1,000 branch / Rs 400 online; + OTT correspondent charges if 'OUR' (e.g. USD Rs 1,600) |
| Forward contracts | Not stated |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | Not stated |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | NOC / certificate issuance Rs 300 flat (Free for Edge Preferred Saver); LC signature verification Rs 500 |
How does DBS Bank India compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | DBS Bank India | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹1,000 | 15th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | ₹200 | 18th cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Free | 2nd cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | ₹750 | 28th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹2,000 | 31st cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹500 | 10th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
On published figures DBS Bank India sits in the cheapest five on firc or fira issuance (2nd of 30). It sits in the dearest five on inward remittance, per credit (28th of 30), export bills on collection, entry tier (31st of 35). An exporter filing 20 shipping bills a month, pulling an e-BRC for each and taking 20 payment credits, would pay ₹4,68,000 a year on these published heads alone. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹3,54,000. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does DBS Bank India's schedule say?
Trade charges vary by current account variant (10 SME variants); premium variants (DBS Exclusive, Business Value, Edge Saver, Edge Preferred Saver) mostly Free. Cases presented to RBI Rs 10,000 per presentation; trade requests not via IDEAL +Rs 1,000. GST extra. Landing page: https://www.dbs.bank.in/in/sme/default.page (footer links; previous version effective 1 Jan 2025 also listed).
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | 05th October 2026 (per link text on dbs.bank.in/in/sme; PDF footer 'Tariff Schedule/01-10-') |
| Bank type | Foreign |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open DBS Bank India's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from DBS Bank India on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing DBS Bank India to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.