Bank rate card
What does DCB Bank charge an exporter?
This is DCB Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated Version 1.2, January 2026. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
What does DCB Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What DCB Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Rs 250 per instance (MT103 clean payments / nostro credits); Trade Current A/c (Premium/Gold/Platinum) Rs 100 |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | FIRC Rs 250 per certificate; e-BRC Rs 250 per certificate; Trade Current A/c: FIRC Rs 100, BRC Rs 100 |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | 0.0625%, min Rs 750 (handling GR forms of export bills directly despatched by drawers) |
| Export bills on collection | 0.0625%, min Rs 750 + courier Rs 1,200 or actuals; Trade Current A/c 0.0625%, min Rs 500 + courier Rs 1,000 |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Processing commission below Rs 5 lakh Rs 1,250, above Rs 5 lakh Rs 2,000 per instance; reimbursement under LC Rs 500 |
| Extension of realisation period | Min Rs 750 per extension |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Approval for export bill write-off Rs 1,000 per bill |
| Crystallisation | Not stated |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Min Rs 1,000 per bill |
| Export LC advising | Rs 1,500; amendment Rs 1,000; transfer Rs 1,000; Trade Current A/c Rs 1,000 |
| Export LC confirmation | Commitment 0.15% per quarter, min Rs 500 + usance 0.15% (up to 10 days) / 0.30% (up to 3 months) + 0.075% per extra month, min Rs 500 |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Overdue export bill (XOS) Rs 500 quarterly |
| SWIFT | Remittances Rs 1,000 current a/c (Rs 500 savings), incl. GST; import LC Rs 1,500; LC amendment Rs 1,000; MT999 Rs 500; Trade Current A/c LC & BG messages Rs 1,500 / 1,200 / 1,000 |
| Courier | Export/import documents Rs 1,200 or actuals, whichever higher; Trade Current A/c export bills Rs 1,000 |
What does DCB Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What DCB Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | 0.15%, min Rs 1,000 (additional 0.15% if debited from EEFC) + SWIFT Rs 1,000; Trade Current A/c 0.125%, min Rs 500 (Platinum 0.10%) |
| Import bills on collection | 0.25% of realisation, min Rs 750 (additional 0.25% if from EEFC); under LC 0.15%, min Rs 1,000; Trade Current A/c 0.25% / 0.20% / 0.15%, min Rs 500 |
| Import LC issuance | Commitment 0.15% per quarter, min Rs 1,000 + usance 0.15%-0.30% (+0.075% per month beyond 3 months), min Rs 1,000 + SWIFT Rs 1,500 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Bill of entry follow-up Rs 500 per bill per half-year |
| Bank guarantee | Performance 0.20% p.m.; financial 0.25% p.m.; others 0.20% p.m. (min Rs 1,000); 100% cash margin 25% of charges, min Rs 500 + Rs 500 handling; shipping guarantee under own LC Rs 2,000 |
| Other outward remittance | 0.20%, min Rs 500 (from EEFC + CLE 0.15%) + SWIFT Rs 1,000; Trade Current A/c non-trade outward Rs 250 (Premium) / Rs 100 (Gold, Platinum) |
| Forward contracts | Booking / cancellation / extension Rs 500 per instance |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | 0.125%, min Rs 500 (bills with rupee proceeds via other banks); Nil where credited to EEFC / same-currency account |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Not stated |
How does DCB Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | DCB Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹750 | 12th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | ₹250 | 19th cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | ₹250 | 15th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | ₹250 | 15th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹750 | 10th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹1,000 | 26th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
DCB Bank does not sit in the cheapest five on any of the six heads measured here. It sits in the dearest five on e-brc or brc (19th of 23). An exporter filing 20 shipping bills a month, pulling an e-BRC for each and taking 20 payment credits, would pay ₹3,00,000 a year on these published heads alone. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹1,50,000. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does DCB Bank's schedule say?
Charges listed on https://www.dcb.bank.in/fees-and-charges (links point to webappvirtual.dcbbank.com, which failed via proxy; same files downloaded from www.dcb.bank.in/api/dcb/assets/..). Annexure VII is the standard international trade tariff; Trade Current Account annexure gives concessional tiers (DCB Premium / Gold / Platinum by quarterly throughput USD 25k to 1.5 lakh) and says all other trade charges follow the TF schedule. GST extra (except remittance SWIFT, stated incl. GST). Concessions per sanction / BUH-Head Trade Finance approval. Earlier Apr-2024 versions exist under /dcb/assets/2024-08/.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | Version 1.2, January 2026 |
| Bank type | Private |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open DCB Bank's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from DCB Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing DCB Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.