Bank rate card
What does HSBC India charge an exporter?
This is HSBC India's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated 5th October 2026. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
Key takeaways
This schedule takes effect on 2026-10-05. Until then HSBC India is still billing on its previous card, so use this page to plan rather than to reconcile an invoice you have already been sent.
What does HSBC India charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What HSBC India publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Rs 500 per transaction; TT inward processing manual/repair (non-UTB) Rs 800 |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | Digital FIRA Rs 500 per issuance; third-party bank duplicate FIRC re-issuance (digital) Rs 1,500; BRC Rs 100 (BB) / Nil (corporate trade tariff) |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | 0.1%, min Rs 2,000 (same single line as collections: BB 'Exports documentary collections / Regularisation', corporate 'Export bills on collections/ RBI Regularisation'); service exports EDF attestation Rs 200 per invoice |
| Export bills on collection | 0.1%, min Rs 2,000 (export documentary collections); BB general trade SWIFT/telex Rs 250, courier Rs 250; corporate tariff adds overseas courier Rs 1,500 (domestic Rs 250) |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Negotiation under DC 0.10%, min Rs 3,000; collection bills discounted 0.10%, min Rs 3,000 (corporate); interest as per arrangement; export loan processing Rs 2,000 |
| Extension of realisation period | Rs 2,000 (extension of bill/Softex/invoice, corporate); EDF/IRM/ORM extension Rs 2,000 per invoice (BB) |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Rs 2,000 (reduction/write-off/change of buyer); IRM/ORM write-off Rs 2,000 per invoice; GR waiver Rs 2,500 |
| Crystallisation | Not stated |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Not stated |
| Export LC advising | Rs 2,000 (LC and amendment advising); LC transfer Rs 2,500; LC authentication Rs 500 |
| Export LC confirmation | Not stated |
| Overdue bill follow-up | O/s export bills (SB/Softex > 9 months, IRM > 12 months) Rs 2,000 per month per SB/Softex/IRM; EDF/IRM follow-up Rs 2,000 per instance (BB); o/s BOE/ORM > 6 months Rs 2,000 per month |
| SWIFT | Rs 250 (BB trade SWIFT/telex); TT SWIFT cable Rs 300; corporate trade: overseas cable Rs 1,500, domestic Rs 250 |
| Courier | Rs 250 (BB); corporate: overseas Rs 1,500, domestic Rs 250 |
What does HSBC India charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What HSBC India publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | 0.275%, min Rs 2,500 (BB) + SWIFT/telex Rs 250 (BB); corporate tariff 0.275%, min Rs 1,500 |
| Import bills on collection | Import collections retirement 0.275%, min Rs 2,500 (BB; corporate min Rs 1,500); direct import payment 0.135%, min Rs 2,500 (corporate min Rs 2,000) |
| Import LC issuance | 2% p.a. (BB); corporate 2.40%, min Rs 3,000 + overseas cable Rs 1,500 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Not stated |
| Bank guarantee | Min Rs 5,000 (BB); corporate 3%, min Rs 5,000 + processing Rs 5,000 |
| Other outward remittance | TT outward 0.3% (min Rs 600, max Rs 2,000); manual Smartform/repair 0.3% (min Rs 1,500, max Rs 3,000); manual non-Smartform 0.3% (min Rs 2,500, max Rs 5,000); correspondent 'OUR' Rs 1,800 |
| Forward contracts | Not stated |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | 0.15% of loan/remittance amount, min Rs 2,000 (corporate trade tariff) |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | NOC Rs 2,500; duplicate advices / AD code certificate / GST advices Rs 2,500 (corporate); banker certificate Rs 250 (BB) |
How does HSBC India compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | HSBC India | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹2,000 | 28th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | ₹100 | 15th cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | ₹500 | 25th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | ₹500 | 23rd cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹2,000 | 32nd cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹250 | 2nd cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
On published figures HSBC India sits in the cheapest five on swift, per message (2nd of 36). It sits in the dearest five on export bill regularisation, per shipping bill (28th of 29), export bills on collection, entry tier (32nd of 35). An exporter filing 20 shipping bills a month, pulling an e-BRC for each and taking 20 payment credits, would pay ₹6,24,000 a year on these published heads alone. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹3,12,000. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does HSBC India's schedule say?
Two official docs from HSBC India download centre (https://www.business.hsbc.bank.in/en-gb/download-center). SME/Business Banking tariff (effective 5 Oct 2026) used first; Global Trade Solutions corporate standard tariff (1 Mar 2025) fills trade items it lacks, marked 'corporate'. GST extra. Also: fees for RBI applications min Rs 5,000; non-electronic submission Rs 3,000 extra; import reimbursement USD 7-35 charged to overseas beneficiary; Softex processing 0.10%, min Rs 2,500.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | 5th October 2026 |
| Bank type | Foreign |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open HSBC India's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from HSBC India on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing HSBC India to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.