Bank rate card
What does ICICI Bank charge an exporter?
This is ICICI Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated w.e.f April 1, 2026. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
What does ICICI Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What ICICI Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Retail customers Nil (Rs 500 for new current accounts opened on/after 1 Aug 2025); large corporates/wholesale banking 0.12%, min Rs 2,000, max Rs 10,000; IRM for credit to other bank accounts 0.12%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000 |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | Duplicate FIRC Rs 500 (listed under the Capital Account section of the Trade Services SOC; original FIRC/eBRC not priced there); FIRC and e-BRC Nil on Trade Basic and DigiTrade accounts |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | GR/shipping bill regularisation Rs 1,000 per bill; small-value bills up to USD 1,000: Rs 100 per bill |
| Export bills on collection | Bill realisation (LC or non-LC, full/part) 0.12%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000 + SWIFT Rs 500 / international courier Rs 1,000 |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Not stated |
| Extension of realisation period | Rs 2,000 |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Export bill write-off Rs 2,000 |
| Crystallisation | Crystallisation/delinking of export bills 0.12%, min Rs 2,000, max Rs 10,000 |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Dishonour/return of export documents Rs 2,000 + other bank charges, if any |
| Export LC advising | Rs 1,500 (LC advising cancellation Rs 1,500) |
| Export LC confirmation | Not stated |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Not stated |
| SWIFT | Rs 500 (SFMS Rs 500) |
| Courier | International Rs 1,000; domestic Rs 500 |
What does ICICI Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What ICICI Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | Other import payments (advance, direct) 0.12%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000 |
| Import bills on collection | Import bill payment (LC & collection) 0.12%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000 |
| Import LC issuance | Issuance per sanction letter/CAL (credit-backed); LC amendment Rs 2,000 (if not defined in CAL); LC cancellation Rs 2,000 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Not stated |
| Bank guarantee | Issuance per sanction letter/CAL; amendment Rs 1,500 (if not defined), invocation Rs 2,500, cancellation Rs 1,000, BG advising Rs 1,500 |
| Other outward remittance | ORM 0.12%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000; foreign DD 0.12%, min Rs 2,000, max Rs 10,000; OUR charges USD 30 equivalent |
| Forward contracts | Late utilisation of FX deals at actuals (booking charge not stated) |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | 0.12%, min Rs 2,000; Nil for inward remittances/export proceeds credited to EEFC account |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Any certificate issuance / customised service at customer request Rs 500 |
How does ICICI Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | ICICI Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹1,000 | 17th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | Free | 4th cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Free | 3rd cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | Free | 4th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹1,000 | 17th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹500 | 12th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
On published figures ICICI Bank sits in the cheapest five on e-brc or brc (4th of 23), firc or fira issuance (3rd of 30), inward remittance, per credit (4th of 30). An exporter filing 20 shipping bills a month, pulling an e-BRC for each and taking 20 payment credits, would pay ₹2,40,000 a year on these published heads alone. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹1,20,000. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does ICICI Bank's schedule say?
Landing page: https://www.icici.bank.in/business-banking/service-charges (link 'Trade Services SOC'). Charges above are from the standard Trade Services SOC. Credit-backed transactions (bill purchase/discount, LC issuance commission, BG commission) are priced per sanction letter/CAL, so not stated. Account-variant trade pricing (Trade Basic / DigiTrade current accounts, w.e.f. 1 Apr 2026): Trade Basic - export collection and import/ORM 0.12% min Rs 1,000 max Rs 10,000, regularisation Rs 1,000 per bill (Rs 100 up to USD 1,000), inward remittance Nil, FIRC Nil, eBRC Nil, SWIFT Rs 500, courier Rs 1,000, export LC advising Rs 1,500; DigiTrade - Rs 750 per bill for collection/import/ORM, regularisation Rs 600 per bill (Rs 100 up to USD 1,000), inward remittance Nil, FIRC/eBRC Nil, SWIFT Rs 350. Other: GR waiver Rs 2,000; vetting of export bills under LC Rs 2,500; return of funds to foreign bank Rs 1,500; full value credit charges USD 36-43 by country. GST: Trade Services SOC is silent; Trade Basic SOC states all charges are exclusive of GST. Older 2017 Trade Current Account SOC exists but superseded.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | w.e.f April 1, 2026 |
| Bank type | Private |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open ICICI Bank's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from ICICI Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing ICICI Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.