Bank rate card
What does IDBI Bank charge an exporter?
This is IDBI Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated w.e.f June 09, 2026. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
What does IDBI Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What IDBI Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Non-individual Rs 300 per remittance (individuals free); export advance Rs 1,000 per remittance; credit to EEFC Rs 250; return of funds above USD 100: USD 25 |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | FIRC Rs 500 per FIRC (hard copy); duplicate BRC/e-BRC/FIRC Rs 250 + out-of-pocket |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | Lodgement and release of GR/SDF/SOFTEX covered by full/part advance: 'commission and other charges as applicable for outward export bills' (condition on the export-advance row 13.3; sub-item not specified - collection handling is 0.075%, min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000; small-value SB Rs 50-500); EDPMS OBIRM creation for other-bank remittances Rs 1,500 (small-value SB Nil) |
| Export bills on collection | 0.075% (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 10,000) + courier Rs 1,500 (if dispatched by bank) + SWIFT Rs 750; + Rs 500 per additional SB; small-value SB: Rs 50 / 100 / 250 / 500 by value slab |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Rs 1,500 per bill + courier Rs 1,000 + SWIFT Rs 750 |
| Extension of realisation period | SB extension by AD bank Rs 1,000 per SB (small-value SB Nil) + SWIFT Rs 750 |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Write-off Rs 2,000 per bill; reduction in invoice value Rs 1,000 per export bill (small-value SB Nil) |
| Crystallisation | Rs 2,000 per bill |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Rs 1,500 per bill + courier Rs 400 (+ foreign bank's claim at actuals) |
| Export LC advising | MSME Rs 500; non-MSME Rs 1,000; non-customer Rs 2,000 + courier Rs 400 (+ Rs 500 for verification of authenticity); amendment same |
| Export LC confirmation | Same as opening import LC (unified sight 0.75%-3.00% p.a. By rating, min Rs 2,000) + courier Rs 400 + SWIFT Rs 750 |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Overdue export bills (N/P/D) Rs 500 per quarter + Rs 750 per follow-up; overdue collection bills Nil |
| SWIFT | Rs 750 per message (remittances/bills); LC Rs 1,500; BG Rs 2,000; SFMS Rs 500 |
| Courier | Export bills N/P/D Rs 1,000; collection Rs 1,500 (where dispatched by bank); other items Rs 400 |
What does IDBI Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What IDBI Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | 0.35% (min Rs 1,500, no max) + SWIFT Rs 750 |
| Import bills on collection | Non-LC: 0.25% (min Rs 1,500, no max) + courier Rs 400 + SWIFT Rs 750, + Rs 500 per additional BOE; small-value BOE Rs 50-500. Under LC: 0.25% (min Rs 2,000, max Rs 25,000) |
| Import LC issuance | Unified (commitment + usance) by rating: sight 0.75% p.a. (AAA) to 3.00% p.a. (BB & below); usance 1.00% to 3.50% p.a.; min 1 quarter, min Rs 2,000; SWIFT Rs 1,500 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | BOE extension Rs 1,000 half-yearly (small-value BOE Nil); utilising BOE with other bank AD code Rs 500 per BOE; BOE follow-up Nil |
| Bank guarantee | Foreign BG by rating: financial 0.75%-3.00% p.a., performance 0.75%-4.00% p.a.; min 1 quarter, min Rs 2,000; SWIFT Rs 2,000 |
| Other outward remittance | Non-individual 0.25% (min Rs 1,500, no max) + SWIFT Rs 750; individual Rs 250 + Rs 750; from EEFC Rs 500 + Rs 750 |
| Forward contracts | Booking Rs 1,200 (TOM/SPOT nil); cancellation Rs 1,500 + swap cost; late submission of underlying Rs 500 per contract |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | Not stated |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Duplicate BRC/FIRC, export turnover and other certificates/verification Rs 250 + out-of-pocket; GR waiver Rs 2,000; NOC to other bank for buyer's credit Rs 10,000 per bill |
How does IDBI Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | IDBI Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| e-BRC or BRC | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | ₹500 | 26th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | ₹300 | 20th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹1,000 | 18th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹750 | 23rd cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
IDBI Bank does not sit in the cheapest five on any of the six heads measured here. It sits in the dearest five on firc or fira issuance (26th of 30). A full annual figure cannot be built for this bank, because at least one of those heads is unpublished. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does IDBI Bank's schedule say?
GST extra. Landing page https://www.idbi.bank.in/service-charges.aspx. IDBI is RBI-classified as a private sector bank (GoI/LIC owned). Server sends an incomplete TLS chain; downloaded with verification kept on by adding the GlobalSign GCC R46 EV TLS CA 2025 intermediate from the certificate's AIA URL. Small-value SB/BOE thresholds are per RBI/internal guidelines (not stated). Request to change buyer/consignee Rs 1,000; ACU realisation fee USD 20-50.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | w.e.f June 09, 2026 |
| Bank type | Private |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open IDBI Bank's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from IDBI Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing IDBI Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.