Bank rate card

What does IDFC FIRST Bank charge an exporter?

This is IDFC FIRST Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated Not printed (PDF created 5 Sep 2024; listed as current on fees page). 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.

By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read

Key takeaways

This schedule was last revised before 2025. It is dated Not printed (PDF created 5 Sep 2024; listed as current on fees page) and is still the card IDFC FIRST Bank publishes today, but an old schedule is a starting point for a conversation with the bank rather than a price you can rely on.

What does IDFC FIRST Bank charge on an export transaction?

Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.

Charge headWhat IDFC FIRST Bank publishes
Inward remittance / export proceedsFree (WBA Gold & Platinum)
FIRC, FIRA and e-BRCFIRC issuance Free; e-BRC issuance Free; e-BRC cancellation Rs 250 (Gold) / Free (Platinum)
Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received)WBA Gold Rs 250/bill; WBA Platinum Free (export against advance or bills sent directly by customer); courier SB closure Rs 100 per bill
Export bills on collectionWBA Gold Rs 250 per bill; WBA Platinum Free (under LC or non-LC)
Export bill purchase, discount or negotiationRs 1,000 handling (LCBD/BD/invoice/PO financing) in addition to finance charges; negotiation/scrutiny of docs under LC Rs 2,000
Extension of realisation periodNot stated
Write-off or reduction in valueBill reduction / shipping bill write-off: WBA Gold Rs 250; WBA Platinum Free
CrystallisationNot stated
Return of an unpaid export billNot stated
Export LC advisingWBA Gold Rs 250; WBA Platinum Free; LC amendment advising Rs 1,000; LC transfer Rs 2,000
Export LC confirmationNot stated
Overdue bill follow-upTracer Rs 250 per overdue IWRM/OWRM/open MTT/SB lodged but not realised; follow-up for docs under delivery order Rs 250
SWIFTWBA Gold Rs 250; WBA Platinum Free; SWIFT tracer Rs 250 (Gold) / Free (Platinum)
CourierDomestic and international: WBA Gold Rs 250; WBA Platinum Free

What does IDFC FIRST Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?

Charge headWhat IDFC FIRST Bank publishes
Advance or direct import remittanceOutward remittances: WBA Gold Rs 250; WBA Platinum Free (+ commission in lieu of exchange where applicable)
Import bills on collectionWBA Gold Rs 250; WBA Platinum Free (under LC or non-LC)
Import LC issuance2% p.a., min Rs 1,500 (against 100% cash margin or non-fund-based line); financial amendment same as issuance; non-financial Rs 1,000; cancellation Rs 2,000
IDPMS / Bill of EntryCourier BOE closure Rs 100 per BOE
Bank guaranteeAgainst 100% cash margin 1.5% p.a.; against non-fund-based line 2% p.a.; min 1 quarter charged, min Rs 1,500 per quarter; non-financial amendment Rs 1,000
Other outward remittanceWBA Gold Rs 250; WBA Platinum Free
Forward contractsNot stated
Commission in lieu of exchangeWBA Gold 0.50%; WBA Platinum 0.10%
Certificates, NOC and AD code letterGR waiver certificate Rs 1,000; NOC for capital a/c transactions (AD change) Rs 5,000; NOC / remitter KYC (FDI) Free; AD certificate for overseas warehouse Rs 5,000

How does IDFC FIRST Bank compare with the other banks?

Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.

ChargeIDFC FIRST BankWhere that sits
Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill₹2507th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it
e-BRC or BRCFree5th cheapest of 23 banks that publish it
FIRC or FIRA issuanceFree4th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it
Inward remittance, per creditFree5th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it
Export bills on collection, entry tier₹2505th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it
SWIFT, per message₹2503rd cheapest of 36 banks that publish it

On published figures IDFC FIRST Bank sits in the cheapest five on e-brc or brc (5th of 23), firc or fira issuance (4th of 30), inward remittance, per credit (5th of 30), export bills on collection, entry tier (5th of 35), swift, per message (3rd of 36). An exporter filing 20 shipping bills a month, pulling an e-BRC for each and taking 20 payment credits, would pay ₹60,000 a year on these published heads alone. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹30,000. See all 38 banks side by side.

What else does IDFC FIRST Bank's schedule say?

IDFC FIRST's MSME/business trade charges are embedded in current-account SOCs. A separate undated HTML wholesale tariff exists at https://www.idfcfirst.bank.in/wholesale-banking/trade/fees-and-charges (found 19 Sep 2026, not used for the values). Its rates include inward remittance processing Rs 1,000, FIRC/FIRA Rs 500 (duplicate Rs 1,000), BRC Rs 300, export collection 0.0625% min Rs 1,500, handling GR of bills dispatched directly by drawers Rs 2,000, extension Rs 1,500, write-off/reduction Rs 1,500, export advance follow-up Rs 750 per quarter, SWIFT (other messages) Rs 750, courier Rs 500 domestic/Rs 1,000 international. Values above are from the current World Business Account (WBA, the exporter/importer CA) SOC, tiers WBA Gold (AMB Rs 50k or USD 25k monthly trade throughput) / WBA Platinum (AMB Rs 2 lakh or USD 50k). Taxes extra ('Taxes at prevailing rates .. Over and above'); subject to fair usage policy. Older standalone 'Schedule of Charges for Trade & FX Services' (Feb 2024, also saved) gives the 'IDFC First CA / all other current a/c variants' column: inward remittance, FIRC and BRC Free; export bills for collection Rs 1,000; advance export bills Rs 1,000/bill; outward remittance Rs 1,000; SWIFT Rs 1,000; export LC advising Rs 1,000; CLE 0.50%; LC 3% p.a. Min Rs 2,000 (cash margin) / 2% p.a. (NFB line); courier intl Rs 1,000, domestic Rs 250; export advance follow-up Rs 250; BOE non-submission follow-up Rs 250 per reminder. The fees page (https://www.idfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/current-account/fees-and-charges) lists a newer Jun-2025 image-only version of that table as 'Trade Charges - World Business Account -25K, 50K, 100K, Freedom WBA (Discontinued)' (https://www.idfcfirst.bank.in/content/dam/idfcfirstbank/pdf/others/Schedule-of-charges-WBA-Discontinued-2.pdf), so the standard-CA column may be outdated. Premium Titanium/Palladium/Quantum SOC (Jan 2026, https://www.idfcfirst.bank.in/content/dam/idfcfirstbank/pdf/others/Titanium-Palladium-Quantum-SOC.pdf) shows inward remittance, FIRC, export collection/regularisation, e-BRC, outward remittance, SWIFT and CLE all FREE (write-off Rs 250, courier intl Rs 1,000). Export LC confirmation, crystallisation, extension, forward contract and purpose-code charges not stated. Currency check 19 Sep 2026: the Feb-2024 standalone Trade & FX SOC (documents[1]) is no longer linked from the fees page. It is superseded by the Jun-2025 image-only 'Trade Charges - World Business Account -25K, 50K, 100K, Freedom WBA (Discontinued)' PDF (Schedule-of-charges-WBA-Discontinued-2.pdf), which covers discontinued account variants only.

Where does this rate card come from?

ProvenanceDetail
Schedule date, as the bank prints itNot printed (PDF created 5 Sep 2024; listed as current on fees page)
Bank typePrivate
Checked19 September 2026
Source documentOpen IDFC FIRST Bank's published schedule

The source document was re-downloaded from IDFC FIRST Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.

Tired of chasing IDFC FIRST Bank to close your shipping bills?

Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.

See how Seasaw works

Update history

  • First published.