Bank rate card
What does Indian Bank charge an exporter?
This is Indian Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated Last updated 20.04.2026 (per landing page); includes 'Revision of Forex Transaction charges 01.12.2025'. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
Key takeaways
These figures could not be re-checked against the source file. Indian Bank blocks automated retrieval of its schedule, so the charges below were read from the bank's published page rather than downloaded and verified. Treat every figure here as indicative and confirm it with the branch.
What does Indian Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What Indian Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Advance receipt for exports: up to USD 5,000 Rs 150; USD 5,000-25,000 Rs 1,050; above USD 25,000 Rs 1,550; FC inward remittance (non-trade): Nil below USD 3,000, Rs 550 above |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | FIRC Rs 550; duplicate FIRC Rs 1,050; e-BRC issuance charge removed (DGFT) |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | Docs sent directly by exporter: 0.1%, min Rs 100, max Rs 5,000 (not charged up to Rs 10 lakh) |
| Export bills on collection | 0.1% of bill, min Rs 100, max Rs 5,000 (not charged for bills up to Rs 10 lakh); courier/SWIFT extra |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Up to Rs 5 lakh Rs 800; Rs 5-50 lakh Rs 1,300; above Rs 50 lakh Rs 1,550 per bill |
| Extension of realisation period | Not stated |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Write-off Rs 1,000 per shipping bill |
| Crystallisation | Not stated |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Return of export documents Rs 1,050 + courier |
| Export LC advising | Rs 1,550 per LC; amendment Rs 650 |
| Export LC confirmation | 0.255% per quarter (min Rs 2,050, max Rs 5 lakh); usance 0.355% per quarter (min Rs 2,050, max Rs 5 lakh) |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Overdue export bills Rs 1,050 per quarter per bill; delayed submission (>21 days) Nil up to Rs 10 lakh per SB, Rs 500 above (Dec-2025 notice: Rs 100 up to USD 1,000, Rs 500 above) |
| SWIFT | Rs 550 |
| Courier | Out-of-pocket (courier/postage/SWIFT) at actual, collected at lodgment |
What does Indian Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What Indian Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | Not stated |
| Import bills on collection | FC with exchange benefit 0.155% (min Rs 1,050, max Rs 25,000); rupee / no exchange benefit 0.205% (min Rs 1,050, max Rs 25,000) |
| Import LC issuance | Commitment 0.20% per quarter (min Rs 2,000, max Rs 5 lakh) + usance 0.20% (up to 10 days sight) / 0.30% (up to 3 months) + SWIFT Rs 550 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Late evidence of import: 6-12 months from ORM Rs 150 per month; beyond 12 months Rs 1,050 flat |
| Bank guarantee | All other guarantees 0.15% p.m., min 0.30% (min Rs 1,000); export performance uncovered 1.25% p.a. (min Rs 1,000) |
| Other outward remittance | Rs 550 up to Rs 50,000; Rs 1,050 above + SWIFT Rs 550 |
| Forward contracts | Booking Rs 750 per contract; early delivery/extension/cancellation Rs 750 + swap cost + interest |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | 0.13% of bill, min Rs 1,050, max Rs 25,000; export: Nil below USD 3,000, Rs 550 above + bill collection charges |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Certificate/attestation Rs 300; GR waiver application Rs 550; NOC for discounting with other bank Rs 1,050 per bill; NOC for OI/FDI/BO/LO/PO Rs 1,500 |
How does Indian Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | Indian Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| e-BRC or BRC | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Inward remittance, per credit | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| SWIFT, per message | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
Indian Bank does not sit in the cheapest five on any of the six heads measured here. A full annual figure cannot be built for this bank, because at least one of those heads is unpublished. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does Indian Bank's schedule say?
Local PDF NOT saved: curl to indianbank.bank.in gets a JS bot wall (F5/TSPD challenge page), so values were read through WebFetch only; a human should download and verify. Landing page: https://indianbank.bank.in/en/service-charges-/-forex-rates. Forex section of general Service Charges doc approx pp. 28-38. Charges exclude GST. Delayed-submission slab differs between the 01.12.2025 revision notice and the consolidated doc. EDPMS small-value closure waiver (≤ Rs 10 lakh, pre-2023) valid until 28.02.2026.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | Last updated 20.04.2026 (per landing page); includes 'Revision of Forex Transaction charges 01.12.2025' |
| Bank type | Public sector |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open Indian Bank's published schedule |
Indian Bank serves its schedule behind bot protection that blocks automated retrieval, so the figures on this page were read from the bank's published page and could not be compared against the file itself. Every other bank in this set was verified by downloading the source document and comparing it byte for byte.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing Indian Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.