Bank rate card
What does Jammu & Kashmir Bank charge an exporter?
This is Jammu & Kashmir Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated w.e.f. 10.05.2024. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
Key takeaways
This schedule was last revised before 2025. It is dated w.e.f. 10.05.2024 and is still the card Jammu & Kashmir Bank publishes today, but an old schedule is a starting point for a conversation with the bank rather than a price you can rely on.
What does Jammu & Kashmir Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What Jammu & Kashmir Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Up to Rs 1 lakh Rs 250; above Rs 1 lakh 0.10%, min Rs 250 (no commission for NRE/NRO/FCNR(B)/RFC/EEFC with same bank) |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | FIRC Rs 350 per FIRC (duplicate Rs 500); e-BRC Rs 150 |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | Direct export documents / consignment bills: up to Rs 10 lakh Rs 1,000 per bill; above Rs 10 lakh Rs 2,000 per bill |
| Export bills on collection | Bills up to Rs 10 lakh Rs 1,000 per bill; above Rs 10 lakh Rs 2,000 per bill |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Bills up to Rs 10 lakh Rs 1,000 per bill; above Rs 10 lakh Rs 2,000 per bill |
| Extension of realisation period | Not stated |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Rs 1,500 per bill + 0.10% of bill amount in lieu of exchange |
| Crystallisation | Rs 1,000 per bill |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Rs 1,000 per bill |
| Export LC advising | Bank customers Rs 1,500 per advice; non-customers Rs 2,000 |
| Export LC confirmation | 0.5% to 2% depending on risk classification of issuing country |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Overdue export bills Rs 500 per quarter; non-submission follow-up Rs 250 (first quarter), Rs 500 (next three quarters), Rs 5,000 per quarter after 1 year |
| SWIFT | LC/SBLC (MT700) Rs 1,000; LC amendment and outward remittances Rs 500; collection amendments Rs 300; stop payment Rs 150; reminders/advices free |
| Courier | Out-of-pocket at actual cost |
What does Jammu & Kashmir Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What Jammu & Kashmir Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | Up to Rs 10 lakh Rs 1,500; Rs 10-100 lakh Rs 2,000; above Rs 100 lakh Rs 2,500 per remittance |
| Import bills on collection | Up to Rs 10 lakh Rs 1,500; Rs 10-100 lakh Rs 2,000; above Rs 100 lakh Rs 2,500 per bill |
| Import LC issuance | Sight 0.15%, min Rs 1,500; usance up to 3 months 0.20%; beyond 3 months 0.20% + 0.07% per month; 50% of rate on the Rs 5-15 crore portion |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Not stated |
| Bank guarantee | 0.25% for the first 3 months, then 0.15% per month |
| Other outward remittance | 0.075%, min Rs 1,000 per remittance |
| Forward contracts | Booking Rs 300 (up to Rs 10 lakh) / Rs 600 above; cancellation Rs 600 per contract |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | Rs 600 flat (documents forwarded with no exchange benefit / proceeds routed through another dealer) |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Rs 500 per certificate; duplicate Rs 1,000 |
How does Jammu & Kashmir Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | Jammu & Kashmir Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹1,000 | 19th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | ₹150 | 17th cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | ₹350 | 20th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | ₹250 | 16th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹1,000 | 20th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹1,000 | 27th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
Jammu & Kashmir Bank does not sit in the cheapest five on any of the six heads measured here. An exporter filing 20 shipping bills a month, pulling an e-BRC for each and taking 20 payment credits, would pay ₹3,36,000 a year on these published heads alone. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹1,68,000. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does Jammu & Kashmir Bank's schedule say?
BLOCKED: curl gets 'connection reset' from both jkb.bank.in and jkbank.com, and url2pdf uses the same route, so no local copy was saved. A human needs to download https://jkb.bank.in/sites/default/files/2025-03/forex.pdf (mirror path https://www.jkbank.com/sites/default/files/2025-03/forex.pdf; older https://www.jkbank.com/pdfs/servicecharge/forex.pdf). UNVERIFIED VALUES: WebFetch read the official PDF but refused to copy the text, so every charge above comes from its short quotes and summaries of that PDF (12 pages, Forex Planning & Operations Department). Check all of them against the PDF once it is downloaded. The summaries did not always agree: crystallisation first came back as 'not stated', then as Rs 1,000 (item A6.5). Charges exclude GST. The newer consolidated Annexure-I schedule (2025-11) could not be read (WebFetch robots/timeout error), so it is unknown whether it revises the forex charges. RE-CHECK 2026-09-19: curl still gets connection resets on jkb.bank.in and www.jkbank.com, and WebFetch of both forex.pdf and the 2025-11 consolidated schedule failed (robots.txt ConnectTimeout), so there is still no local copy and the values above are unchanged and unverified. The jkb.bank.in home page (read via WebFetch) still links 'Service Charges Schedule Forex' to 2025-03/forex.pdf and also links 'Service Charges Schedule (Consolidated)' (2025-11). It is still unknown whether the consolidated schedule revises forex charges.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | w.e.f. 10.05.2024 |
| Bank type | Private |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open Jammu & Kashmir Bank's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from Jammu & Kashmir Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing Jammu & Kashmir Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.