Bank rate card
What does RBL Bank charge an exporter?
This is RBL Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated With effect from October 20, 2025. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
What does RBL Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What RBL Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Clean SWIFT MT103 credit to customer a/c Rs 250 (charged per purpose code if multiple); payment instructions for funds credited in Nostro Free |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | FIRC/eFIRC Nil up to 1 year, Rs 1,000 beyond 1 year; revalidation Rs 1,000; cancellation Rs 1,000; e-BRC No charges |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | 0.0625%, min Rs 1,500 per shipping bill/SOFTEX (EDF/SOFTEX of bills dispatched directly by exporter - non-dispatch cases) |
| Export bills on collection | 0.0625%, min Rs 1,500 per shipping bill/SOFTEX (FCY and rupee bills dispatched by bank) + courier Rs 1,500 |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Only reimbursement claim lodgement listed under export bills purchased/discounted/negotiated: Rs 500; FCY bills negotiated/purchased/discounted with proceeds received in rupees through other banks 0.125%, min Rs 1,000 |
| Extension of realisation period | Rs 500 per extension per shipping bill |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Rs 1,500 per shipping bill/SOFTEX (write-off / invoice reduction / change of buyer approval) |
| Crystallisation | Not stated |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Rs 1,000 per export bill |
| Export LC advising | Rs 1,500; amendment advice Rs 1,000; transfer Rs 1,500; scrutiny of docs (collection, not negotiated) Rs 1,500 |
| Export LC confirmation | Transaction-specific (commitment + usance per rating and country risk, approval from FIG) |
| Overdue bill follow-up | No export follow-up charge listed; overdue import bills custody Rs 500 per quarter per bill |
| SWIFT | Remittances Rs 500; import LC/foreign BG issuance Rs 1,500; amendment Rs 1,000; MT999 / customer-initiated Rs 500; SFMS Rs 500 |
| Courier | Export/import documents Rs 1,500; domestic Rs 500 |
What does RBL Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What RBL Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | 0.125%, min Rs 500, max Rs 5,000 + SWIFT Rs 500 |
| Import bills on collection | Collection basis 0.15%, min Rs 500, max Rs 5,000; under import LC 0.125%, min Rs 500 |
| Import LC issuance | Commitment 0.30% p.a. Till expiry + usance 0.40% per quarter, min Rs 2,500 (100% cash margin: 0.20% p.a. + 0.30%/qtr, min Rs 2,500) + SWIFT Rs 1,500 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | Not stated |
| Bank guarantee | Performance 0.50% per qtr; financial/SBLC 0.60% per qtr; 100% cash margin 0.30% per qtr (min Rs 2,000); shipping guarantee Rs 2,500; + SWIFT Rs 1,500 |
| Other outward remittance | Non-trade A2/LRS/capital a/c 0.125%, min Rs 500, max Rs 5,000; family maintenance/education Rs 500 flat; + SWIFT Rs 500 |
| Forward contracts | Not stated |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | 0.125%, min Rs 500, max Rs 5,000 where no exchange margin earned (EEFC/SFC/DDA excluded, but outward from them attracts CLE); bills with rupee proceeds via other banks 0.125%, min Rs 1,000 |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | Bank certificate for IEC / AD code Rs 500; other NOC/approval/certificate Rs 1,000; remittance certificates / true copies Rs 200 per document (max Rs 5,000); EDF waiver Rs 2,000 |
How does RBL Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | RBL Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹1,500 | 25th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | Not published | Left out of the ordering rather than scored as free |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Free | 5th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | ₹250 | 17th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹1,500 | 29th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹500 | 17th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
On published figures RBL Bank sits in the cheapest five on firc or fira issuance (5th of 30). It sits in the dearest five on export bill regularisation, per shipping bill (25th of 29). A full annual figure cannot be built for this bank, because at least one of those heads is unpublished. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does RBL Bank's schedule say?
Single trade SOC covering domestic trade, foreign trade and cross-border remittances; listed on https://www.rbl.bank.in/service-charges. Supersedes 15-Jan-2023 version (trade-finance-schedule-of-charges-jan-23.pdf). All charges attract GST. Sanction-specific pricing overrides. Separate GIFT City SOC exists (not relevant). Long-term export advance approval Rs 10,000; RBI approval request (current a/c) Rs 2,500. No separate SME trade schedule found (business current account SOCs have no trade rows).
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | With effect from October 20, 2025 |
| Bank type | Private |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open RBL Bank's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from RBL Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing RBL Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.