Bank rate card

What does Standard Chartered Bank India charge an exporter?

This is Standard Chartered Bank India's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated Not printed (PDF created 11 Jun 2026; linked as 'Trade standard pricing' on sc.bank.in schedule-of-charges page). 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.

By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read

What does Standard Chartered Bank India charge on an export transaction?

Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.

Charge headWhat Standard Chartered Bank India publishes
Inward remittance / export proceedsExport of services (inward telegraphic transfer) Rs 250 flat
FIRC, FIRA and e-BRCIssue of BRC (Bank Realisation Certificate) Rs 400 flat
Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received)No separate line; export document handling (heading covers negotiation/purchase/collection/advance payment) 0.10%, min Rs 2,000
Export bills on collectionEBC export bill handling under collection: sight 0.10%, min Rs 2,000; usance Rs 2,000 flat; + international courier Rs 1,500
Export bill purchase, discount or negotiationExport bill handling under LC 0.10%, min Rs 2,000; LIBW export bill handling 0.10%, min Rs 2,000; export loan processing fee Rs 2,000
Extension of realisation periodRs 2,000 ('Change on Extension of Tenure', export section)
Write-off or reduction in valueNot stated
CrystallisationNot stated
Return of an unpaid export billReturn of export documents handling Rs 2,000; export LC documents returned unpaid Rs 2,000
Export LC advisingRs 2,000 flat (to beneficiary); amendments Rs 2,000 + communication fee Rs 2,000; if charged to applicant USD 50
Export LC confirmationNot stated
Overdue bill follow-upExport overdue commission Rs 2,000; CBC overdue communication Rs 2,000
SWIFTCommunication fees Rs 2,000 per transaction (Rs 3,000 for LC issuance)
CourierInternational Rs 1,500; domestic Rs 250

What does Standard Chartered Bank India charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?

Charge headWhat Standard Chartered Bank India publishes
Advance or direct import remittance0.25%, min Rs 2,000 + communication fee Rs 2,000
Import bills on collection0.25%, min Rs 2,000 + communication fee Rs 2,000; documents returned unpaid USD 150
Import LC issuance2.50% p.a., min Rs 5,000 + communication fee Rs 3,000
IDPMS / Bill of EntryNot stated
Bank guaranteeFinancial / performance guarantee 3.00% p.a., min Rs 5,000 + communication Rs 2,000
Other outward remittanceDirect remittances 0.10%, min Rs 2,000 + communication Rs 2,000; import of services outward TT Rs 250 (electronic) / Rs 1,500 (manual)
Forward contractsNot stated
Commission in lieu of exchangeImport Rs 5,000 flat; export Rs 5,000 flat
Certificates, NOC and AD code letterExport performance certificates incl. GR waiver Rs 5,000

How does Standard Chartered Bank India compare with the other banks?

Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.

ChargeStandard Chartered Bank IndiaWhere that sits
Export bill regularisation, per shipping billNot publishedLeft out of the ordering rather than scored as free
e-BRC or BRC₹40022nd cheapest of 23 banks that publish it
FIRC or FIRA issuanceNot publishedLeft out of the ordering rather than scored as free
Inward remittance, per credit₹25018th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it
Export bills on collection, entry tier₹2,00033rd cheapest of 35 banks that publish it
SWIFT, per message₹2,00036th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it

Standard Chartered Bank India does not sit in the cheapest five on any of the six heads measured here. It sits in the dearest five on e-brc or brc (22nd of 23), export bills on collection, entry tier (33rd of 35), swift, per message (36th of 36). A full annual figure cannot be built for this bank, because at least one of those heads is unpublished. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹3,18,000. See all 38 banks side by side.

What else does Standard Chartered Bank India's schedule say?

Single-sheet trade standard pricing (Business/Commercial trade products), charges in INR, 'Taxes as Applicable'. Also: PC liquidation from direct inward remittance or INR from other banks Rs 5,000; export reimbursement claim USD 150; agency commission remittance 0.25% min Rs 2,000; stamp duty at actuals. Landing page: https://www.sc.bank.in/important-information/service-charges-and-fee-schedule-of-charges/ . Package-specific trade pricing also exists in the International Trade Account SoSC (Dec 2019, https://av.sc.com/in/content/docs/in-international-trade-account-sosc-dec-19.pdf) - not used.

Where does this rate card come from?

ProvenanceDetail
Schedule date, as the bank prints itNot printed (PDF created 11 Jun 2026; linked as 'Trade standard pricing' on sc.bank.in schedule-of-charges page)
Bank typeForeign
Checked19 September 2026
Source documentOpen Standard Chartered Bank India's published schedule

The source document was re-downloaded from Standard Chartered Bank India on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.

Tired of chasing Standard Chartered Bank India to close your shipping bills?

Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.

See how Seasaw works

Update history

  • First published.