Bank rate card
What does Yes Bank charge an exporter?
This is Yes Bank's published trade and forex rate card, reproduced head by head from the bank's own schedule dated Effective Date: August 05, 2024. 23 charge heads are published and 0 are not. The source document is linked at the foot of this page.
By Aaryan Kakani · · 3 min read
Key takeaways
This schedule was last revised before 2025. It is dated Effective Date: August 05, 2024 and is still the card Yes Bank publishes today, but an old schedule is a starting point for a conversation with the bank rather than a price you can rely on.
What does Yes Bank charge on an export transaction?
Every head below is reproduced from the schedule linked at the foot of this page. Amounts are as published; nothing has been converted, averaged or inferred, and charges are exclusive of 18% GST unless the schedule says otherwise.
| Charge head | What Yes Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Inward remittance / export proceeds | Free; INR inward remittance from other bank (RTGS) with MT103 received at YBL Rs 500 |
| FIRC, FIRA and e-BRC | FIRC Nil (duplicate/re-validation Rs 500); BRC Nil |
| Export bill regularisation (direct dispatch or advance received) | 0.0625%, min Rs 750 (export against advance inward remittance or bills sent directly by customer) |
| Export bills on collection | 0.0625%, min Rs 750 + courier Rs 1,000 + SWIFT Rs 500 |
| Export bill purchase, discount or negotiation | Not stated |
| Extension of realisation period | Rs 2,000 per transaction (ETX) |
| Write-off or reduction in value | Export bill write-off Rs 2,000 per transaction |
| Crystallisation | Not stated |
| Return of an unpaid export bill | Rs 2,500 |
| Export LC advising | Customers Rs 1,500 + courier Rs 500; non-customers Rs 2,500 + courier Rs 500 (+ SFMS Rs 500 if second bank advising) |
| Export LC confirmation | Not stated |
| Overdue bill follow-up | Follow-up for overdue export bills/advances/BOE Rs 100 per bill per quarter; EDPMS penal: shipping bill Rs 1,000 and IRM Rs 1,000 per overdue bill per month; late submission of export documents Rs 1,500 per quarter, Rs 200 per subsequent month |
| SWIFT | Rs 1,000 (general SWIFT charge); Rs 500 where listed as add-on to specific transactions; SFMS Rs 500 |
| Courier | Rs 1,000 international; Rs 500 domestic |
What does Yes Bank charge on imports, guarantees and other forex services?
| Charge head | What Yes Bank publishes |
|---|---|
| Advance or direct import remittance | 0.125%, min Rs 1,000 + SWIFT Rs 500 |
| Import bills on collection | 0.125%, min Rs 1,000 + SWIFT Rs 500 + B/L endorsement Rs 500 (if applicable) |
| Import LC issuance | 1.5%, min Rs 2,000 + SWIFT Rs 500 |
| IDPMS / Bill of Entry | IDPMS penal: BOE Rs 1,000 and ORM Rs 1,000 per overdue bill per month |
| Bank guarantee | Financial 2%, min Rs 5,000; other guarantees 2%, min Rs 2,500; amendment Rs 1,500 |
| Other outward remittance | Non-import 0.125%, min Rs 1,000 + SWIFT Rs 500 |
| Forward contracts | Booking Rs 250 + GST; cancellation Rs 100 + GST |
| Commission in lieu of exchange | 0.125%, min Rs 1,000 |
| Certificates, NOC and AD code letter | NOC Rs 500; AD code letter Rs 500; IEC issuance letter Rs 500; GR waiver Rs 2,000 |
How does Yes Bank compare with the other banks?
Ordering is arithmetic on published figures across the 36 banks whose schedules could be re-checked against their source file, using the entry-tier charge a small-ticket exporter actually meets. It is not a view on which bank to use.
| Charge | Yes Bank | Where that sits |
|---|---|---|
| Export bill regularisation, per shipping bill | ₹750 | 14th cheapest of 29 banks that publish it |
| e-BRC or BRC | Free | 10th cheapest of 23 banks that publish it |
| FIRC or FIRA issuance | Free | 6th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Inward remittance, per credit | Free | 8th cheapest of 30 banks that publish it |
| Export bills on collection, entry tier | ₹750 | 12th cheapest of 35 banks that publish it |
| SWIFT, per message | ₹1,000 | 29th cheapest of 36 banks that publish it |
Yes Bank does not sit in the cheapest five on any of the six heads measured here. An exporter filing 20 shipping bills a month, pulling an e-BRC for each and taking 20 payment credits, would pay ₹1,80,000 a year on these published heads alone. A merchant exporter lodging 10 collection bills a month with 10 certificates and 10 credits would pay ₹90,000. See all 38 banks side by side.
What else does Yes Bank's schedule say?
Standard trade SOC per yes.bank.in (Freedom Flexi SOC refers to 'Schedule of Charges for Standardized Pricing at https://www.yes.bank.in/rates-and-charges'); the rates-and-charges page is a JS app that could not be rendered here, so the PDF was located via yes.bank.in content assets; a newer revision may exist on that page (check manually). GST 18% extra; OPE and correspondent bank charges extra; charges may vary by agreement. YES FIRST Business programme pricing (w.e.f. 5 Aug 2024): export collection Rs 100 per txn (incl. SWIFT, excl. Courier), regularisation Rs 100 per txn, import remittances/bills Rs 200 (incl. SWIFT), inward remittance/FIRC/eBRC/SWIFT/ORM free, CLE 0.125% min Rs 1,000, courier Rs 500 intl/Rs 250 domestic; same EDPMS/IDPMS penal charges. Other account variants (Freedom Flexi CA eff. 1 Jan 2026, YES Premia Business, TradeBiz 2021) have their own trade pricing. Currency check 19 Sep 2026: the YES FIRST Business account SOC w.e.f. 1 Oct 2025 (https://www.yes.bank.in/sites/web/content/published/api/v1.1/assets/CONTDCFE9FD3A7EF42308029789AB38F2362/native/schedule_of_charges_current_account_1st_aug25.pdf, created Jul 2026) repeats the YES FIRST trade & remittance pricing unchanged (plus an IT/ITeS column where it is all Free). No revision of the standard Trade Finance & Services SOC later than 5 Aug 2024 was found.
Where does this rate card come from?
| Provenance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Schedule date, as the bank prints it | Effective Date: August 05, 2024 |
| Bank type | Private |
| Checked | 19 September 2026 |
| Source document | Open Yes Bank's published schedule |
The source document was re-downloaded from Yes Bank on 19 September 2026 and compared by SHA-256 against the copy these figures were read from. It matched exactly, which means the figures here are what the bank was publishing that day rather than a stale cache.
What should I read next?
- Every Indian bank's export charges, compared All 38 rate cards in one table.
- Which bank is best for e-commerce exporters? The same schedules read head by head for marketplace sellers.
- Which bank is best for B2B exporters? LC advising, collection, crystallisation and guarantees.
- FIRC and BRC guide for Indian exporters What each certificate is and when you need one.
Tired of chasing Yes Bank to close your shipping bills?
Bank charges are the visible cost of export banking. The hidden one is the hours spent matching settlements to shipping bills and chasing the bank to close them in EDPMS. Seasaw does that matching for you.
See how Seasaw works
Update history
- First published.